Online Event: Learn about substation attacks and why a firewall is not sufficient!

There will be two sessions you can register for:

26th of January 2021: 08:00 am in London, 09:00 am in Berlin, 10:00 am in Helsinki, 12:00 pm in Dubai, 01:30 pm in Mumbai, 04:00 pm in Shanghai
Register for 26th of January here

27th of January: 07:00 am in Los Angeles, 09:00 am in Mexico City, 10:00 am in New York, 12:00 pm in Rio de Janeiro, 03:00 pm in London, 04:00 pm in Berlin
Register for 27th of January here

 

In cooperation with Rhebo we would like to invite you to our 30 minutes session in which you learn about substation attacks and why a firewall is not sufficient. You will learn:

  • Why central monitoring is not enough to fully protect substations
  • Which threats you have so far failed to recognize in your substation automation system
  • How you can implement a seamless attack detection system for your entire infrastructure based on the joint solution from Welotec and Rhebo

Agenda:

  • Short Introduction Rhebo and Welotec
  • Overview of a classic substation network layout
  • Combination Substation Monitoring
    • From control room to substation
    • Entry: typical power grid + challenge (substation with high-risk potential)
  • Value proposition (availability / security)
    • Cyber Security for power grids vs. classical IT security
  • Use Case: Substation attack and why a firewall is not sufficient
  • Rhebo Industry 4.0 stability and security audit
  • Rhebo Industrial Protector on Welotec IEC 61850 Substation Server
  • Q&A

 

There will be two sessions you can register for:

26th of January 2021: 08:00 am in London, 09:00 am in Berlin, 10:00 am in Helsinki, 12:00 pm in Dubai, 01:30 pm in Mumbai, 04:00 pm in Shanghai
Register for 26th of January here

27th of January: 07:00 am in Los Angeles, 09:00 am in Mexico City, 10:00 am in New York, 12:00 pm in Rio de Janeiro, 03:00 pm in London, 04:00 pm in Berlin
Register for 27th of January here

 

Speakers: 

Alexander Müller- VP Product Management at Rhebo GmbH

Jan Hille- Solutions Architect at Welotec GmbH