Online Event: How to manage IT and OT Security in Substations

There will be two sessions of 30 minutes each:

4th of November; 07:30 am Los Angeles, 09:30 am Mexico City, 10:30 am New York, 12:30 pm Rio de Janeiro, 15:30 pm London, 16:30 pm Berlin
Register for 4th of November here

12th of November; 09:00 am London, 10:00 am Berlin, 11:00 am Helsinki, 01:00 pm Dubai, 02:30 pm Mumbai, 05:00 pm Shanghai
Register for 12th of November here

How to manage IT and OT Security in Substations

Fortinet and Welotec

  • Introduction Fortinet and Welotec
  • Difference between IT and OT Security
  • Substation layout and protection with Firewalls
  • General functionality of Firewalls
  • New IT and OT security solutions for substations
    • NGFW
    • IDS and IPS
    • Application Control
    • Virtual Patching
    • Asset Database
  • New functions result in more devices per substation
  • Advantages of virtualization and the separation of hardware and software
  • Partnership between Fortinet and Welotec
  • Question and Answers

 

There will be two sessions of 30 minutes each:

4th of November; 07:30 am Los Angeles, 09:30 am Mexico City, 10:30 am New York, 12:30 pm Rio de Janeiro, 15:30 pm London, 16:30 pm Berlin
Register for 4th of November here

12th of November; 09:00 am London, 10:00 am Berlin, 11:00 am Helsinki, 01:00 pm Dubai, 02:30 pm Mumbai, 05:00 pm Shanghai
Register for 12th of November here

 

Speakers:

Daniel Buhmann – Systems Engineer – Fortinet

Jos Zenner – CTO – Welotec GmbH

Jan Hille – Solution Architect – Welotec GmbH